?~/~?
you're reading...
General

Best Poem


Abstract art by Wassily Kandinsky

Poetry, like abstract art can be tricky to put a finger on

Was asked again today about which poem among all the poems I had read, I considered to be the best.

Well, its a tough one that and for the simple reason that I don’t remember all of them. Yep, have read that many. Having said that, over the years, I’ve read some very funny and touching prose, written by some very gifted poets.

But without any shadow of a doubt, the one that stands out, and is probably on top of my list is “I know why The Caged Bird Sings” by Maya Angelou

I think its got much deeper meaning(s), and I would be interested to know what others think of it.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

